CONTACT

Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG
Industriestraße 1-3
91074 Herzogenaurach
Deutschland

Tel. +49 91 32 82-0
Fax +49 91 32 82-49 50

info.de@schaeffler.com

GPS:

N 49° 33′ 50.5”
E 10° 53′ 31.8”
Google Maps

 

The Schaeffler brothers found INA in Herzogenaurach in 1946 with the manufacture of hand carts as well as an ingenious idea – the invention of the cage-guided needle roller bearing. Since then, INA branch products inspired its customers with precision, quality and creativity. The Schaeffler Group has therefore been able to develop into a leading rolling bearings manufacturer and supplier to the automotive industry worldwide.

Company history

 

Company

The Schaeffler Group is a global integrated automotive and industrial supplier. Highest quality, outstanding technology, and strong innovative ability represent the basis for the Schaeffler Group’s lasting success. The Schaeffler Group makes a key contribution to “Mobility for tomorrow” with high-precision components and systems in engine, transmission, and chassis applications as well as rolling and plain bearing solutions for a large number of industrial applications.

The technology company generated sales of approximately 13.2 billion euros in 2015. With around 85,000 employees worldwide, Schaeffler is one of the world's largest family companies and, with approximately 170 locations in over 50 countries, has a worldwide network of manufacturing locations, research and development facilities, and sales companies. As a global development partner and supplier, Schaeffler maintains stable long-term relationships with its customers and suppliers.

KONTAKT

Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG
Industriestraße 1-3
91074 Herzogenaurach
Deutschland

Tel. +49 91 32 82-0
Fax +49 91 32 82-49 50

info.de@schaeffler.com

GPS:

N 49° 33′ 50.5”
E 10° 53′ 31.8”
Google Maps

 
VIDEOS

Was bewegt die Welt? – Schaeffler-Unternehmensfilm

 
 

Ab 1946 begannen die Brüder Schaeffler den Aufbau von INA in Herzogenaurach z.B. mit der Fertigung von Handwagen sowie einer genialen Idee, der Erfindung des Käfiggeführten Nadellagers. Produkte der Marke INA überzeugen Kunden mit Präzision, Qualität und Kreativität. Die Schaeffler Gruppe entwickelte sich so zu einem weltweit führenden Wälzlagerhersteller und Automobilzulieferer.

Unternehmensgeschichte

 

Unternehmen

Die Schaeffler Gruppe ist ein global tätiger, integrierter Automobil- und Industriezulieferer. Höchste Qualität, herausragende Technologie und ausgeprägte Innovationskraft sind die Basis für den anhaltenden Erfolg der Schaeffler Gruppe. Mit Präzisionskomponenten und Systemen in Motor, Getriebe und Fahrwerk sowie Wälz- und Gleitlagerlösungen für eine Vielzahl von Industrieanwendungen leistet die Schaeffler Gruppe einen entscheidenden Beitrag für die „Mobilität für morgen“.

Im Jahr 2015 erwirtschaftete das Technologieunternehmen einen Umsatz von rund 13,2 Milliarden Euro. Mit rund 85.000 Mitarbeitern ist Schaeffler eines der weltweit größten Familienunternehmen und verfügt mit rund 170 Standorten in über 50 Ländern über ein weltweites Netz aus Produktionsstandorten, Forschungs- und Entwicklungseinrichtungen und Vertriebsgesellschaften. Als globaler Entwicklungspartner und Zulieferer pflegt Schaeffler stabile und auf Dauer angelegte Beziehungen zu Kunden und Lieferanten.